HONOR GUARD                       


The Saginaw Township Police Department Honor Guard members include:

D/Sergeant Scott Malace
Sergeant Brian Anderson
Officer Jay Pansing
Officer Christopher Fredenburg
Officer Brent Pinter
Officer Greg Remer
Officer Matt Oswald
Officer Randy Schroeder
Officr Jeff koenig

honorThe STPD Honor Guard presents the colors at major departmental functions, provides funeral escorts for fallen officers, and represents the Saginaw Township community at the services of fallen officers from other jurisdictions from all over the country. 

The officers donate their time to practice and fine tune their skills to be as professional in their representation of our department.  The unit attends a week long training session in order to learn the fundamentals.  A highlight for the unit is the presentation of colors at the annual National Police Week Awards ceremony.  



Honor Guard member Officer Fredenburg with 2010 STPOA Scholarship Winner