notified-icon Get Notifications


Board of Review

The Board of Review (BOR) is a panel of property owners in your jurisdiction. Their duty as members of the BOR is to hear property assessment appeals, property classification appeals, applications for hardship exemptions, and to correct any clerical errors or mutual mistakes of fact that occur after assessments are finalized each year.


If a property owner disagrees with an assessment, he or she may file an appeal to the March Board of Review. Valuation appeals are heard in March only. Assessment notices are sent out to property owners in late February that have dates and times for the meetings. Starting March 1st appointments will be taken by calling the Assessor's Office.


In July and December the board convenes to correct clerical errors, mutual mistakes of fact, late filing of Principal Residence Exemptions, late filing of Disabled Veteran Exemptions, Hardship Exemptions and late filing of Qualified Agricultural Farmland Exemptions.

The Saginaw Township Board of Review is composed of three members who serve two-year terms.


Connie Reppuh
Bill Vance
Ben Gombar